Wyoming Stable Token Commission to Meet in Laramie June 6

May 31, 2023

CHEYENNE, Wyo. –   The Wyoming Stable Token Commission will hold its next meeting on Tuesday, June 6, 2023 beginning at 2:30 pm at the University of Wyoming’s Coe Library in Laramie, Room COE506. Remote access to the meeting will also be available via Zoom through this link.

The Wyoming Stable Token Commission was established with passage of Senate Enrolled Act 85 – Wyoming Stable Token Act, which authorizes the Wyoming Stable Token Commission to issue Wyoming stable tokens. The initial members of the commission include the Governor or the Governor’s designee; the Auditor or the Auditor’s designee; and the Treasurer or the Treasurer’s designee. The enacting legislation allows for up to four additional members who are subject matter experts in virtual currency and financial technology to be appointed via a majority vote of the members. Additional information may be found on a dedicated web page here


Previous meeting minutes and June 6 agenda can be found here.